Next Adventure

In less than a month I’ll be on my next adventure! Easter break starts after my last class on April 6th, and that afternoon I’ll be on a plane to London. My friend Matt is flying from Seattle to join me and we are going to DO ALL THE THINGS. Actually, we’re not sure what we’re going to do, and that’s kind of the point of this post.

A friend of Matt’s recommended Atlas Obscura for quirky, off the beaten path things to do. Most of it looks pretty creepy, so it’s right up my alley. I also saw an ad for this Ball Pit Bar that looks kind of rad. And my friend Nick recommended going to a high tea; he went to The Orangery and said it was quite nice. But there’s also the regular touristy stuff to consider too. Like, What’s a Big Ben? Can I ride that ferris wheel looking thing? Will the London Bridge actually fall down and when and is it worth watching for a while just in case?

So–please! Recommend! Review! Tell me the things I must see and do! Tell me what things are too touristy and not worth visiting. Tell me what food I MUST eat and where to find it. But, I’ll say this right now, I’m not drinking warm beer. I’ve heard that’s a British thing, and I’m not into it. I won’t even drink the last swig of my beer if it’s gotten too warm. I want those Rocky Mountains ICE COLD BLUE.

But here’s the thing–we’ve got to be wise with our time because we aren’t spending the whole break in London. We’re spending half of it in Dublin. We’re planning on taking the train/ferry from London to Dublin, and I’m curious if anybody has done that before and thoughts on the journey?

AND THEN WHAT THE HECK SHOULD WE DO WITH OURSELVES IN DUBLIN? We’re going to book a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher for sure. You know I gotta be in nature. Plus, look at this ridiculous picture. Swoon.

large.jpg

I’m going to be all over those cliffs. I will walk right to the edge. I WILL STARE DEATH IN THE FACE.

Okay, I’m getting a little excited about my trip. But there’s so much planning to be done still! Please, with your recommendations, come at me.

Leave a Reply

